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Web Analytics for Travel, Tourism and Hospitality
Analytics provide the hard figures on which you will base your decisions and strathemit into reports that tell you how well your site is performing. They will tell you how many visitors you're getting, what pages they're viewing and not viewing, and when. They tell you if traffic on your site is growing or not, and if so at what rate. This kind of information allows us to take action based on facts and figures and track the changes and what effect they have.
Conversion rate is THE most important metric and there are many places in a site where conversion can fail. You need to be able to tell where that is happening and take corrective action. A standard set of measurements that can be tracked over time allows you to determine if your changes made a difference. Your Return On Investment (ROI) will only improve if you use the appropriate metrics.
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Traffic is good, but conversion is better. For both organic and PPC search, the objective is to prequalify site users to increase the likelihood of sales, and maximise the return on Internet marketing investment. Having a higher click rate doesn't always lead to the best ROI. There is no intuitive way to know how different various keywords might be in their conversion rate. Analysis of the statistics makes the difference between paying $8.72 or $0.54 for a conversion. (Actual client data)
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Conversion Analysis
Vacation Rental Site
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| Keyword |
new hampshire vacation rental |
nh vacation rental |
| Cost Per Click |
$1.09 |
$0.18 |
| Clicks |
40 |
12 |
| Total Cost |
40 x $1.09 = $43.60 |
12 x $0.18 = $2.16 |
| Conversions |
5 |
4 |
| Cost/Conversion |
$8.72 |
$0.54 |
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Having numbers is not enough. Do you know what to do with them? Analytic programs and all the data they produce are only as useful as the questions you ask. ACRO will take those statistics, ask the right questions, and give you the answers you need. |
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